

Pima County

MEETING LOCATION Administration Bldg - East 130 W. Congress Street 1st Floor Tucson, AZ 85701 Public Access to Hearing Room at 8:40 a.m.

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: File ID 5121 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Consent Item Status: Approved

File created: 9/23/2015 In control: Boards, Commissions and/or Committees

On agenda: 10/6/2015 **Final action:** 10/6/2015

Title: Workforce Investment Board

Reappointments of the following members. Term expirations: 9/30/18. (Staff recommendations)

Wilette Diggs, Kim Murray, Molly Gilbert, Paul Roughton, Judith Clinco, Bruce Grant, Julia Strange, Aric L. Meares, Beverly Price, Marji Morris, Deron Johnson, Doug Jones, James Zarling, Liz Gulick, Sandra Abby, Chris Hazen-Molina, Dorothy Kret, Pamela Sutherland, Frank Watts, Jr., Jill Pearson, and Danielle Duarte, representing Business.

Mike Verbout, representing Workforce; Labor Organization Representative nominated by Local Labor Federation.

Carld Rosborough, representing Workforce; Out-of-School Youth Organization; Business.

Jay M. Slauter, representing Workforce; Out-of-School Youth Organization.

Jacob Bernal, Deborah Embry, Peg Harmon, Hari Hogan, and Ramon Serrato, representing Workforce; Community-Based Organization.

Lee D. Lambert, representing Education and Training; Higher Education.

Linda Arzoumanian, Vaughn Croft and Alan L. Storm, representing Education and Training; Educational Agency.

Jan Lesher, representing GECD; WIOA Title I - Adults, Dislocated Workers and Youth.

Clarence Boykins, Michael Guyman, Lea Marquez-Peterson and Lori Banzhaf, representing GECD.

Peggy Feenan, representing GECD; State Employment Service Office under Wagner-Peyser.

Jorge Rivero, representing GECD; TANF; Business.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BCC WorkforceInvestmentBoardReappts

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/6/2015	1	Board of Supervisors		

Workforce Investment Board

Reappointments of the following members. Term expirations: 9/30/18. (Staff recommendations)

Wilette Diggs, Kim Murray, Molly Gilbert, Paul Roughton, Judith Clinco, Bruce Grant, Julia Strange, Aric L. Meares, Beverly Price, Marji Morris, Deron Johnson, Doug Jones, James Zarling, Liz Gulick,

File #: File ID 5121, Version: 1

Sandra Abby, Chris Hazen-Molina, Dorothy Kret, Pamela Sutherland, Frank Watts, Jr., Jill Pearson, and Danielle Duarte, representing Business.

Mike Verbout, representing Workforce; Labor Organization Representative nominated by Local Labor Federation.

Carld Rosborough, representing Workforce; Out-of-School Youth Organization; Business.

Jay M. Slauter, representing Workforce; Out-of-School Youth Organization.

Jacob Bernal, Deborah Embry, Peg Harmon, Hari Hogan, and Ramon Serrato, representing Workforce; Community-Based Organization.

Lee D. Lambert, representing Education and Training; Higher Education.

Linda Arzoumanian, Vaughn Croft and Alan L. Storm, representing Education and Training; Educational Agency.

Jan Lesher, representing GECD; WIOA Title I - Adults, Dislocated Workers and Youth.

Clarence Boykins, Michael Guyman, Lea Marquez-Peterson and Lori Banzhaf, representing GECD.

Peggy Feenan, representing GECD; State Employment Service Office under Wagner-Peyser.

Jorge Rivero, representing GECD; TANF; Business.