

Requested Board Meeting Date: March 2, 2021

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

## Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

## **Discussion:**

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

# RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Rebecca Wicker-061-DEM Sarah Jansen-086-DEM Glenn Lundell-193-REP

# APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Aiselyn A. Anaya-Hall-038-DEM Marcia L. Albert-082-DEM Terry L. Smith-084-DEM Marion L. Pickens-099-DEM Dorothy M. Waugaman-103-DEM Elizabeth A. Britton-115-DEM David H. Sattinger-169-DEM Patricia J. Bersbach-179-DEM Sharon M. Ickes-207-DEM Francine B. Rosen-215-DEM Nancy M. Burton-218-DEM Darlene R. Dunham-218-DEM Paul E. Dunham-218-DEM Lora L. Nastase-231-DEM Brian K. McComas-014-REP Keith B. Barnett-036-REP Charles E. Eaton-053-REP Sonya R. Mooney-068-REP Dan Fuggiti-077-REP Stephanie K. Mashima-077-REP Lisa B. Stuessel-077-REP

Kifah M. Taila-077-REP Michael N. Taila-077-REP Stephen W. Whittier-077-REP Harry T. Wise-079-REP Brent A. Ricks-104-REP Beth J. McGwire-172-REP Janet E. Gates-173-REP Teresa "Tere" F. Nuñez-173-REP Christopher M. Summerhays-175-REP Trudy M. Dunaway-179-REP Stephen D. French-179-REP Lorna J. Macquarrie-181-REP Jana C. Darragh-184-REP Raymond "Ray" J. Darragh-184-REP John A. Holley-184-REP Vicki L. Cox Golder-188-REP Valerie R. Anthony-200-REP David M. Davidson-212-REP Julie A. Buell-229-REP

#### **Conclusion:**

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

#### **Recommendation:**

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact: None.						
□ 1	<b>□</b> 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830						
Contact:	Anne Lillie	,	Te	lephone: 724-686	39	
Department Director Signature/Date: That Share Constant						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Administrator Signature/Date:						