

Requested Board Meeting Date: April 7, 2020

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

### Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

### **Discussion:**

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

# **RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY**

Marcia L. Wohlhueter-057-DEM Rachel Cheeseman-058-DEM Terry O. Lang Jr.-084-DEM Thomas J. Lindmeier-084-DEM William Maki-084-DEM Sandra Sprinkle-193-DEM Deborah D. Dunlap-227-DEM Barbro M. Drott-Huth-237-DEM Robert Barry-113-REP William C. Cleveland-116-REP Nico Contreras-121-REP Edwin C. Brousseau-122-REP

# APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Aaron J. Essif-006-DEM Marilyn J. Rambo-010-DEM Patricia L. Sobel-Sorenson-010-DEM Gail K. Boswell-010-DEM Amy R. Kaplan-012-DEM Susan M. Liechti-016-DEM Susan M. Liechti-016-DEM Annie S. Witte-020-DEM Victoria M. Khalidi-033-DEM James W. Martin-036-DEM Melinda A. Ontiveros-038-DEM Ryan E. Tombleson-058-DEM

Maxine Krasnow-067-DEM Allan C. Sanceau-069-DEM John S. Veen-070-DEM Phillip F. Schneeman-072-DEM Josiah Samuel White-072-DEM Tiffany M. Tom-075-DEM Erika K. Khwaja-092-DEM Carlos J. Vargas-099-DEM William F. Smith-109-DEM Bert H. Gustafson-145-DEM Gordan L. Rutman-145-DEM **Diane Michelle-154-DEM** James E. Ticknor-181-DEM Bonnie O. Leko-Shapiro-191-DEM Karen J. Logan-205-DEM Mary J. Evans-211-DEM Erika Arett-238-DEM William C. Cleveland-222-REP

#### **Conclusion:**

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

#### **Recommendation:**

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

#### **Fiscal Impact:**

None.

Board of Supervisor District:						
□ 1	□ <b>2</b>	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		
Department: Elections				Telephone: 724-6830		
Contact: Anne Lillie			Te	Telephone: 724-6869		
Department Director Signature/Date: Drach US						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Administrator Signature/Date:						