To Bim's Constitutions

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: January 21, 2020

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Maureen McDonald-080-DEM Ronald David-096-DEM Donna C. Johnson-096-DEM Deborah H. Komisarek-099-DEM Charlie Verdin-103-DEM Stephen M. Diamond-119-DEM Elizabeth M. West-174-DEM David Safier-238-DEM Bill Beard-032-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Stephen M. Diamond-069-DEM
Thomas W. Arnold-078-DEM
Connie L. McDonald-096-DEM
Travonne J. Smith-096-DEM
Vivian J. Smith-096-DEM
Ronald W. Gallagher-108-DEM
Michelle Dawn Hamacher-113-DEM
Hemant S. Damle-131-DEM
Candis D. Byall-197-DEM
Nancy J. Musgrave-215-DEM
Caleb A. Hayter-220-DEM
Bill Beard-030-REP

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.
Recommendation:
The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.
Fiscal Impact:
None.
Board of Supervisor District:
□ 1 □ 2 □ 3 □ 4 □ 5 ⊠ AII
1 □ 2 □ 3 □ 4 □ 5 ⋈ AII Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830

County Administrator Signature/Date: