TO PIMA COUNTY

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: November 5, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Katherine Stewart-167-DEM David Silva-170-DEM Robert Egan-057-REP Margaret Pahoresky-084-REP Tina L. Black-158-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

William B. Peard-047-DEM Michael A. Dunk-054-DEM Mary F. Evangeliste-075-DEM Amber D. Estus-104-DEM Deborah M. Hovrath-012-REP Vera Shury-012-REP Vickie L. Lannie-016-REP Mia M. Santos-022-REP Marlene Burns-030-REP Cynthia D. Abbey-035-REP Peter D. Abbey-035-REP Jane E. St. Pierre-036-REP Tamara R. Statman-062-REP Wayne K. Anderson-081-REP Warren S. Andrle-088-REP Stephen J. Herzog-088-REP James L. Mayhew-093-REP

Pete G. Odeven-094-REP

Carol A. Russo-096-REP

Orlando M. Garcia-098-REP

Ann M. Coraggio-100-REP

Joe D. Boogaart-115-REP

Tina A. Kanies-116-REP

Bonnie T. Percefull-122-REP

Amelia R. Allison-127-REP

Claude H. Allison-127-REP

Albert P. Mondello-145-REP

Leona R. Mondello-145-REP

Gregg F. Pfeifle-162-REP

Barbara L. Hall-163-REP

Ryan D. Pierce-164-REP

Carol A. Gill-168-REP

Mark G. Lillmars-174-REP

Olivia M. Lillmars-174-REP

Maria E. Blanka-182-REP

Jewel "Candy" W. McClure-187-REP

Matthew T. Mutz-188-REP

Albert R. Pesqueira-189-REP

Victoria Stephens-198-REP

Robert "Bob" M. Ruikka-202-REP

Donna R. Belcher-214-REP

Laura M. Hinyup-218-REP

John D. Cokely-221-REP

Davette I. Fowler-222-REP

Josie Madrid Santiago-231-REP

Conclusion: By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B. Recommendation: The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen. Fiscal Impact:											
						None.					
						Board of Supervisor District:					
						□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5	⊠ AII
						Department: Elections				Telephone: 724-6830	
Contact:	Contact: Anne Lillie Telephone: 724-6869										

Department Director Signature/Date: Mary & Martinson

County Administrator Signature/Date:

Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date: _