

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: September 3, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Mark E.F. Eckstrum-130-DEM Catherine L. McCall-149-REP Jay J. McCall-149-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Kevin E. Kubitskey-011-DEM Javier R. Soto-016-DEM Arianne R. Kerr-108-DEM Carol Schneiderman-166-DEM Dean Distasio-030-REP Robert J. Leicht-033-REP Brenda B. Berggoetz-113-REP Barbara L. Oates-116-REP Lindsay R. Hill-120-REP Arnold N. Simonsen-131-REP Robert "Gary" Austin-141-REP Alan D. Kacic-171-REP Olga D. Tarro-173-REP Karl D. Radford-174-REP Michael H. Heisler-178-REP Bruce E. Coddington-179-REP Diane L. Edwards-179-REP Andrew R. Larsen-181-REP Connie L. Nelson-199-REP Catherine L. McCall-201-REP Jay J. McCall-201-REP Susan L. Saenz-209-REP Stephanie E. Dolan-220-REP

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact:

None.

Board of Supervisor District:							
1	□ 2	🗋 3	□ 4	5			
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830							
Contact:	Anne Lillie	N	Te	Telephone: 724-6869			
Department Director Signature/Date: Fraal / U							
Deputy Cou	nty Administrato	Signature/Date:					
County Adm	ninistrator Signati	ure/Date:					