Anizona Anizona

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: August 6, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Matthew A. Kopec-058-DEM Mary Ker-191-DEM Joseline Mata-231-DEM William "Bill" D. McKinley-084-REP Philip Schultz-174-REP Harry Laughman-177-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Margaret M. Sims-021-DEM Matthew A. Kopec-038-DEM Melody A. Gallego-060-DEM Andra T. Karnofsky-088-DEM Lynda G. Rogoff-088-DEM Helen R. Brown-101-DEM Janice A. Juszczak-125-DEM Karen W. Harris-148-DEM Helen C. Herziger-148-DEM

Chantal L. Golden-169-DEM

Linda Petersen Vargas-214-DEM

Joseph I. McMahon-225-DEM

William J. Applegate-009-REP

Gail M. Maloney-011-REP

Alvin Guy Quisenberry-012-REP

Cathy E. Vega-069-REP

Margaret E. Pahoresky-084-REP

Valeree A. Morales-088-REP

Mathew C. Bunting-090-REP

Philip E. Kortesis-092-REP

Donna L. Fogt-116-REP

Richard E. Roubos-124-REP

Mitchell Limmer-127-REP

Diane M. Russell-146-REP

Susan E. Jannetto-148-REP

Deborah G. Powers-153-REP

Michael P. McWherter-163-REP

Maureena G. Horn-168-REP

Kathleen M. Hernandez-169-REP

Elizabeth L. Moll-173-REP

Angelika R. Flisnik-175-REP

James F. Flisnik-175-REP

David V. Semon-176-REP

Steven D. Lozano-177-REP

Monica J. Hills-178-REP

Sukritta M. Larsen-181-REP

Kelly K. McKenzie-182-REP

Linda Lee Landry-183-REP

Susan M. Webber-183-REP

Mary E. Kowalczyk-197-REP

Bonnie R. Haymore-200-REP

Clark L. Reddin-200-REP

Elaine T. Kelly-202-REP

Karin V. Mathews-209-REP

Bette L. Hanson-212-REP

John E. Hanson-212-REP

Marilyn J. Zerull-212-REP

Joanne M. Hall-214-REP

Elani C. Parker-217-REP

Gary L. Parker-217-REP

George D. Sims-220-REP

Barbara A. Gibson-221-REP

James A. Gibson-221-REP

Donovan M. Hoover-227-REP

Bette J. Lockhart-238-REP

Bonnie J. Schwimer-243-REP

Conclusion:				
By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.				
Recommendation: The Elections Department recording chairmen.	mmends approval of	the resignations an	nd appointments put	t forth by the county
Fiscal Impact:				
None.				
Board of Supervisor Distric	t:			
□ 1 □ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5	⊠ AII
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830				0
Contact: Anne Lillie	Anne Lillie elephone: 724-6869			
Department Director Signature/Date: Torce Clook				
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:				
County Administrator Signature/Date:				