# Auxony Auxony

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: July 2, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

# Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

#### Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

#### RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Juan Pablo "JP" Martin-055-DEM Shasta McManus-091-DEM Nadine Tyler-187-REP Despina "Penny" Buchanan-207-REP Neil E. Kaminoski-217-REP Sharon R. Kaminoski-217-REP

### APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Margaret "Peggy" Hansen-024-DEM Shasta M. McManus-038-DEM Angela M. Beaumont-116-DEM Riley A. Conklin-130-DEM Lee A. Roach-145-DEM Juan Pablo Martin-146-DEM Patrick R. Robles-155-DEM Alan Michael Geddis-167-DEM Dana M. Offerman-173-DEM Ruth A. Applegate-009-REP A. Lee Lowe-011-REP Francine L. Brinkley-Burke-016-REP Linda K. Wellin-031-REP Tammy P. Bose-033-REP Charlotte G. Dansberger-039-REP David J. McClellan-075-REP Casey A. Worthington-099-REP LaDonna L. Perrine-100-REP

Lynnette M. Huggins-187-REP Sally A. Sims-220-REP Robert E. Wilkes-225-REP

# Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

# Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen

chairmen.						
Fiscal Impa	act:					
Board of Supervisor District:						
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5	⊠ AII	
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830						
Contact:	Anne Lillie Telephone: 724-6869					
Department Director Signature/Date: May & Marian 6/18/19						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Administrator Signature/Date:						
······································	<del></del>		<del></del>			