# ARIZONA

## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: June 18, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

# Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

### Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

## RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Elizabeth Farnell-086-DEM Michael O. Shaw-013-REP

## APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Owen L. Anderson-141-DEM Amy R. Ayers-141-DEM Nicolette M. Wood-022-REP Steven A. Wood-022-REP Ishmael B. Boateng-030-REP Kellie R. Hurdel-056-REP Mary Ann Edwards-069-REP Dave T. Roy-084-REP Celina M. Schmitz-084-REP David P. Hoffman-105-REP Cory J. McGarr-115-REP Vera A. Knight-130-REP Shelley A. Southards-141-REP Bella E. DeSouza-172-REP John DeSouza-172-REP Ron W. DeSouza-172-REP Brandon T. Ashworth-175-REP Sandra Canatsey-197-REP Margaret A. Bengtson-207-REP Charlotte A. Ovitz-227-REP Mark R. Workman-231-REP

Conclusion:  By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.  Recommendation: The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.  Fiscal Impact:											
						None.					
						Board of S	Supervisor District	t:			
						□ 1	□ 2	<b>3</b>	<b>4</b>	<u> </u>	⊠ AII 
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830					30						
Contact:	Anne Lillie	Anne Lillie Telephone: 724-6869									
Department Director Signature/Date: MWYE Martinson 6/5/19											
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:											
O A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A											

County Administrator Signature/Date: