Auriona Auriona

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: June 4, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Matthew Parsons-073-DEM Fred DiNoto-187-DEM Bobbie Jo Weems-231-DEM Steven M. Weems-231-DEM Sophia Metzler-241-DEM Lynnette M. Huggins-225-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Linda D. Patterson-012-DEM Garry D. Greenberg-036-DEM Kathrin Kjos-044-DEM Sherralyn "Cheri" A. Bludau-069-DEM Margaret W. Vaughn-118-DEM Jimmy S. Salapantan-129-DEM Genesis Cubillas-166-DEM Dayelle A. Waugh-166-DEM Myrna R. Beards-171-DEM Joshua Ashton-224-DEM James Schneider-005-REP Lisa M. Cole-019-REP Megan R. Cole-019-REP Mikayla A. Pecora-037-REP Benjamin Sabala Sr.-041-REP James A. Kais-084-REP Patricia "Pattie" B. Holter-107-REP Claude V. Swanson-121-REP

Nancy C. Constantine-127-REP Victoria Scuola-130-REP Christine R. Thompson-182-REP David S. Thompson-182-REP Joyce L. Kollasch-187-REP Josephine T. Di Gennaro-188-REP Clarence C. Broeker-218-REP Celine Leger-Broeker-218-REP Matthew L. Chavez-224-REP

County Administrator Signature/Date:

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impa	ict:						
None.							
Board of Supervisor District:							
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5	⊠ AII		
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830							
Contact: Anne Lillie				Telephone: 724-6869			
Department Director Signature/Date:							
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:							