BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT



Requested Board Meeting Date: May 21, 2019

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Zoey R. Fife-080-DEM Joann B. Alexander-088-DEM Timothy A. Tilton-088-DEM Maria Matiella-186-DEM

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY

Richard Stump-057-DEM Hugh D. Womack-093-DEM Marvann Marian-104-DEM Zoey R. Fife-108-DEM Toni L. Harris-119-DEM Loraine G. Adams-120-DEM Arlene D. Aguilla-136-DEM Suzann Mohr-171-DEM Nancy L. Dippold-192-DEM Felipe R. Perez-200-DEM Evan K. McGary Ingold-227-DEM Barbro Drott-Huth-237-DEM John R. Pfeiffer-038-REP Carl W. Lefler-053-REP Susan J. Lefler-053-REP Samuel P. Nagy-144-REP Scott Mark Miller-182-REP

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact: None.						
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830						
Contact: Anne Lillie				Telephone: 724-6869		
Department Director Signature/Date: Mary & Martinson 5/8/19						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Administrator Signature/Date:						