

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: February 20, 2018

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Sierra R. Yamanaka-068-DEM

APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Sanda S. Clark-010-DEM Eileen W. Hollowell-013-DEM Patricia A. Casey-014-DEM Robin W. Groose-014-DEM Vera Robin Svenson-017-DEM Juan Pablo Martin-Castillo-055-DEM Terry L. Chandler-075-DEM Antar T. Davidsondesa-075-DEM Thomas Meixner-096-DEM Sierra R. Yamanaka-100-DEM Angela M. Beaumont-116-DEM Loris E. Carden-120-DEM Naomi M. Monte-135-DEM Lisa B. Millerd-163-DEM Linda L. Behr-170-DEM Alison M. Shockley-178-DEM James R. Saeler-008-REP William J. Bennett-115-REP Nico A. Contreras-121-REP Michael D. Sullivan-133-REP

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact:

None.

Board of Supervisor District:						
🗆 1	□ 2	□ 3	4	5		
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830						
Contact: Anne Lillie			Telephone: <u>724-6869</u>			
Department Director Signature/Date: Brock Close						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Adm	inistrator Signati	ure/Date:				