# Anzown

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: February 6, 2018

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

## Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

#### Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

### **RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY**

Thomas R. McConnell-014-DEM Carol E. Montgomery-073-DEM Sharyl S. Pancoast-146-DEM Pieter G. Turley-164-DEM Sandra Clark-170-DEM Elizabeth G. Schmidt-187-DEM Lynn H. Waltke-211-DEM Juan P. Martin-Castillo-237-DEM Kenneth F. Moyes-224-REP Ingrid Saber-012-LBT

### APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Thomas R. McConnell-030-DEM Virginia L. Lynns-036-DEM Elvira K. Din-044-DEM Ann M. Strine-056-DEM Felicia J. Chew-057-DEM Ellen M. Garms-069-DEM Alison H. Jones-073-DEM Leslie L. Hunten-080-DEM Jeanne A. Buell-084-DEM Rex A. Graham-105-DEM Olawale A. Oyegbola-107-DEM Gary A. Geisler-123-DEM Kimberlee A. Holaway-164-DEM Sheri L. Barker-170-DEM Catherine D. Ripley-179-DEM Lawrence E. Waggoner-179-DEM Carl E. Harrison-201-DEM Bayard C. Auchincloss Jr.-088-REP Georgina Dalton-088-REP Dori Hachmeister-145-REP Eileen M. Wilson-147-REP Rebecca M. Laurie-179-REP Gregory A. Hartman-187-REP Payton W. Davies-194-REP Ingrid Saber-149-LBT

#### Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

#### Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.  Fiscal Impact:						
						None.
Board of S						
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	☐ 4	□ 5	⊠ AII	
Department: Elections				Telephone: 724-6830		
Contact: Anne Lillie Telephone: 724-6869  Department Director Signature/Date:						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Adr	ministrator Signatu	re/Date:				