

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: August 1, 2017

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairmen for approval:

RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Lynn A. Lauver-099-DEM Gary Lynn Haddon-171-DEM

APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Jessica A. Kohlhorst-020-DEM John Roberts Brakey-053-DEM Roberta F. Lewis-056-DEM William H. Bemis-057-DEM Tina C. Kohlhorst-057-DEM Mo Ehsani-062-DEM Dorothy K. Taylor-070-DEM Andrew J. McClellan-072-DEM Natalie S. Armstrong-088-DEM Donna C. Johnson-096-DEM Connie L. Au-100-DEM Charlie E. Verdin-103-DEM Mitzi J. Cowell-108-DEM Janice L. Counts-127-DEM Loyce A. Pickett-127-DEM Domingo S. De Grazia-131-DEM Sarah F. Battle-150-DEM Jackie E. Tresler-150-DEM Laura E. Nitido-163-DEM Kate E. Bessey-167-DEM Judy W. Kay-169-DEM Dana M. Offerman-173-DEM

Edgar J. McCullough-178-DEM Patricia "Patti" J. Bersbach-180-DEM Maria C. Matiella-186-DEM Michelle L. Orehek-194-DEM Anne Stringfellow-211-DEM Michael F. Stringfellow-211-DEM Harlan Ross Mickelson-221-DEM Karen J. Donnelly-239-DEM Annette M. Solis-096-REP Pete H. Schlegel-149-REP Douglas D. Everett-241-REP

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact:

None.

Board of Supervisor District:

1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		
Department: Elections				Telephone: 724-6830		
Contact:	Anne Lillie			Telephone: <u>724-6869</u>		
Department Director Signature/Date: Brach Albert						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Adm	inistrator Signatu	re/Date:				<u></u>