

Requested Board Meeting Date: June 20, 2017

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

#### Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

# **Discussion:**

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairmen for approval:

# **RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY**

Nancy Diane O'Connor-056-DEM Theresa Higuera-157-GRN Mary H. DeCamp-246-GRN

# APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Mary A. Theroux-031-DEM Tracy L. Carroll-038-DEM Vincent Paul Fuschini-038-DEM William A. Jacobs-038-DEM Susan E. Ruff-041-DEM Michael S. Wilson-041-DEM Anna M. Jennings-044-DEM Kindra R. Speech-044-DEM William N. Bartlett-057-DEM Barbara Ann Bolinger-067-DEM Elizabeth D. Brunner-072-DEM Thomas P. Wyckoff-072-DEM Judith "Judy" L. Looper-079-DEM Thomas E. Buchanan-088-DEM Susan E. Gray-088-DEM Nan C. Schubel-089-DEM Joy M. Nelson-091-DEM Jocelynne S. Weathers-094-DEM Jacalyn M. Welch-125-DEM Timothy J. Welch-125-DEM Rosy Bezosky-142-DEM Laura G. Cordova-142-DEM Sylvie L. Morel-Seytoux-144-DEM Sharyl S. Pancoast-146-DEM Nancy Diane O'Connor-149-DEM Rebecca Cramer-167-DEM Ellen Toigo-171-DEM Rachel Rulmyr-172-DEM Mitch M. Miller-219-DEM Manya D. Denman-227-DEM LeAnne Fossmeyer-233-DEM Tom L. Racey-145-GRN

#### **Conclusion:**

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

#### **Recommendation:**

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Im None	pact:					
Board of Supervisor District:						
<b>1</b>	<b>2</b>	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		,
Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6869						
Department Director Signature/Date: Brach Sub						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County A	dministrator Signatu	re/Date:				<u> </u>