

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: January 3, 2017

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairmen for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY

Diana K. Kistler-074-DEM Danielle S. Fitzmeyer-147-DEM Mark J. Hurley-147-DEM

APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Nathan A. Davis-029-DEM Cristina S. Weibel-061-DEM Teresa M. Zimmerman-061-DEM Carol Jo Sobkoviak-062-DEM Shanna S. Leonard-073-DEM Helen P. Bovd-074-DEM Dean R. Chaussee-074-DEM Chesney K. Richter-075-DEM Bruce Wheeler-078-DEM Janet T. Connell-084-DEM Mary Lois Connell-084-DEM Carol Ann Brown-093-DEM Gregory B. Ferguson-100-DEM Diane L. Devoe-103-DEM Rosemarie Valdez-108-DEM Gail M. Kamaras-130-DEM Laura L. Dore-145-DEM Linda "Susan" Ross-145-DEM Sanford J. Salz-145-DEM Elaine Sellinger-162-DEM

Stuart Sellinger-162-DEM Michael L. Linton-163-DEM Paul W. Durham-164-DEM Frank W. Harris V-166-DEM Leona "Glee" Alberding-189-DEM Karla M. Avalos-218-DEM Dennis P. Rivera-238-DEM Kimberly "Kim" A. Khoury-241-DEM Maria Parham-241-DEM

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impact: None							
							Board of Supervisor District:
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5			
Department: ElectionsTelephone: 724-6869					9	· .	
Department Director Signature/Date: Bracht Alber							
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:							
County Administrator Signature/Date:							
				and the second	in the second		