

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: 5/2/2023

*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Lynne Roman-084-DEM, Barbara Cain-108-DEM, Herschella Horton-156-DEM, Deborah Bonjouklian-211-DEM, Penny Krug-077-REP, Chara Voelkl-084-REP, Charles Voelkl-084-REP, Jennifer Hendricks-145-REP, Suzy Burros-162-REP, Dale Winders-188-REP, Carol Clark-194-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Mary Lisa-012-DEM, Danielle Davis-072-DEM, Maureen Carmen-077-DEM, Robin Garman-084-DEM, Karen Gleason-091-DEM, Mary Theisen-163-DEM, Jacolyn Marshall-173-DEM, Donna Calvert-174-DEM, Dennis Luebbert-011-REP, William Phillips-039-REP, Joseph Smith-047-REP, Linda Ingebrand-063-REP, Keanne Thompson-069-REP, Richard Assante-084-REP, Vincenza Schweda-084-REP, Randy Gazey-086-REP, Tracy Moore-086-REP, Mary Fladoos-094-REP, Johnnie Spinks-095-REP, Imelda Vidal-101-REP, Angelika Swalko-106-REP, Richard Kettelkamp-120-REP, Max Parks-120-REP, Michael Dunn-133-REP, Deann Cruz-142-REP, Tana Wyrick-145-REP, Janet Neustedter-163-REP, Mary Bowen-165-REP, Kimm Cray-170-REP, Dorothy Pinedo-176-REP, Garry Bolin-195-REP, Sadie Carpenter-197-REP, Lester Young-197-REP, William Allen-205-REP, Barbara Praust-208-REP, William Praust-208-REP, Christopher Kroh-225-REP, Robert Dougherty-232-REP, Carol Mauch-264-REP

*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

*Recommendation:

TI EI B	1 (1					
The Elections Department recommend	ic annroval of the re	cignations and	annointments	nut torth hi	1 the county	/ chaire
THE LIECTIONS DEPARTMENT LECONNICIO	is approvar of the re	signations and	appointments	out for the by	y the country	CHans.

The Ele	ections	Departm	ient reco	ommend	is approv	val of the re	esignatioi	ns and ap	pointme	nts put i	ortn r
*Fiscal	Impact	::									
None.											
*Board	d of Sup	ervisor	District:								
	 1	2	3	4	5	▼ All					

Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830 Contact: Vanessa Figueroa

Telephone: 724-6891

Department Director Signature:	Date:	4/19/23
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date:	
County Administrator Signature:	Date:	