

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Doug Wade-009-DEM, Evalyn Bennett-Alder-030-DEM, Sue Kroeger-056-DEM, Patricia Overall-056-DEM, Libbie Gabriel-091-DEM, Robert Bovill-012-DEM, Rick Earnst-141-DEM, Rosy Bezosky-142-DEM, Lee Anne Clavin-211-DEM, Jessica Andrews-211-DEM, James Chaffee-003-REP, Warren Hatcher-014-REP, Philip Opdenbrouw-084-REP, Laura Cortez-Estrada-084-REP, Richard Diefenbach-084-REP, Donna Belcher- 109-REP, Bernard Stefanek-129-REP, Robert Moskovitz-171-REP, Damaris Voyles-183-REP, Deb Ferns-229-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Kathleen Edelman-016-DEM, Leslie Schellie-088-DEM, Katherine Stratford-091-DEM, Barbara Krantz Crews-099-DEM, Stephen Mosier-112-DEM, Abigail Hlavacek-142-DEM, Carol Baldwin-149-DEM, Michael Orme-149-DEM, Mitzi Cowell-170-DEM, Michael Graham-210-DEM, Debra Brown-226-DEM, Paul Gordon-237-DEM, Melinda Rogers-239-DEM, Kathleen Splittstoesser-011-REP, Thomas Ripley-069-REP, Misty Vilubi-081-REP, Alex Jacome-083-REP, Patricia Root-088-REP, Renee Brinkman-Antosh-090-REP, Lenora Zepeda-092-REP, Lynn Bell-116-REP, Amy Olsen-126-REP, Amy Maffeo-127-REP, Deborah Ewer-133-REP, Nancy Brown-145-REP, David Mueller-165-REP, Linda Boisvert-165-REP, Gisela Aaron-176-REP, Michael Aaron-176-REP, John Henderson-181-REP, Edward Martin-202-REP, Michael Taraba-220-REP, Sue Mattson-225-REP, Anastasia Tsatsakis-249-REP, Matthew Novak-210-LBT

*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

*Fiscal Impact:

None.

*Board of Supervisor District:

T1 T2 T3 T4 T5 FA	1	□ 2	Γ3	□ 4	5	
-------------------	----------	------------	----	------------	---	--

Department: Elections	Telephone: 724-6830		
Contact: Mary Martinson	Telephone: 724-6867		
Department Director Signature:		Date:	4 20 22
Deputy County Administrator Signature:		Date:	
County Administrator Signature:		Date:	