

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: 5/6/2025

\*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

### \*Title:

**Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations** 

### \*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

#### \*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Teresa Zimmerman-061-DEM, Carol Workman-145-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Autumn Luepke-009-DEM, Loretta Loomer-016-DEM, Deja Operana-Foxx-045-DEM, Lee Ziesche-047-DEM, Rebecca Tingley-057-DEM, Christopher DeYoung-058-DEM, Ann Wollin-074-DEM, Christopher Elsner-082-DEM, Kimberly Cartwright-105-DEM, Brad Voirin-108-DEM, Joellen Madru Campbell-127-DEM, Andrew Becerra-134-DEM, Anna Sanchez-157-DEM, Angela R Castro-159-DEM, George Hunt Jr-164-DEM, Heidi Snow-178-DEM, Colton Annibel-199-DEM, Valerie Bridges-207-DEM, Angelo Robinson-224-DEM, Janessah Yazzie De La Cruz-235-DEM, Gene Einfrank-245-DEM, Nathan Davis-252-DEM, Gracie Rodriguez-272-DEM, Francine Brinkley-Burke-016-REP, Raoul Garza-036-REP, Andrew Altwegg-042-REP, Shuron Harvey-048-REP, Arturo Messina Garcia-053-REP, Robert Martin-055-REP, Linda Mattern-060-REP, Efecan Ozkol-062-REP, Rohan Sahay-062-REP, Carmen Lyon-120-REP, Juan Ciscomani-142-REP, Laura Ciscomani-142-REP, Rebecca Freeman-162-REP, Suzanne Kane-172-REP, Fernando Ledezma-172-REP, Patricia Hanson-262-REP

# \*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

## \*Recommendation:

Department: Elections

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

*Fisca	al Impac	t:						
None								
*Boa	rd of Sup	ervisor	District:					
	□ 1	<b>1</b> 2	<b></b> 3	<b>4</b>	5	<b>▼</b> All		

Telephone: 724-6830

Contact: Vanessa Figueroa

Telephone: 724-6891

Department Director Signature:	Date:	4/17/25
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date: _	
County Administrator Signature:	Date:	