

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: 8/10/2021

\*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

#### \*Title:

**Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations** 

## \*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

#### \*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Lewis Coppes-178-DEM; Nancy Oberg-099-REP; Linda K. McCurdy-226-REP; Mark L. McCurdy-226-REP.

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Stephanie Oleary-009-DEM; David R. Ward-094-DEM; Linda Ray-107-DEM; Virginia M. West-118-DEM; Andrew J. Miller-122-DEM; Retta Kay Schriner-145-DEM; Edwin J. Fix-179-DEM; Catherine A. Nichols-238-DEM; Martha "Loretta" Sowers-238-DEM; Benjamin E. Brookhart-070-REP; Darrel L. Hochstettler-109-REP; Coleen C. Brutger-116-REP; Joann Mart-127-REP; Robert N. Carter-131-REP; Bill J. Preble-132-REP; Elaine E. Beck-145-REP; Deborah "Debbie" N. Hayes-147-REP; Gary C. Frank-177-REP; Carol S. Clark-194-REP; Andrew F. Sparacia-195-REP; Geoffrey P. Greenwell-208-REP; Margaret B. Burkholder-218-REP; Anthony D. Coles-249-REP.

### \*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

### \*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

\*Fiscal Impact:

None.

\*Board of Supervisor District:

Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830

Contact: Anne Lillie Telephone: 724-6869

7/14/2021

Department Director Signature:	Date: 7-28-Z
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date:
County Administrator Signature:	Date: