

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: April 4, 2017

Title: Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. section 16-821 B, if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairmen for approval:

RESIGNATIONS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Laura C. Roth-Hogan-109-DEM Martin H. Bacal-170-DEM John E. Flohr-018-GRN Elizabeth N. Hubbard-043-GRN

APPOINTMENTS-PRECINCT-PARTY

Margaret O. Blais-017-DEM Lori A. Leary-061-DEM Emily A. Riley-Saxton-063-DEM Susan M. Branham-075-DEM Jeffrey S. Kargel-079-DEM John M. McArdle-091-DEM Joyce M. Wood-092-DEM Michael G. Coltrin-097-DEM Myrolee "Lee" Stanfield-111-DEM Susan A. Motten-141-DEM John R. Olbert-149-DEM Marlene Bluestein-210-DEM Marco Antonio Ruiz-227-DEM Silvia Nohemi Valdez-227-DEM Rebecca S. Loporto-081-REP Maureen L. Tozzi-109-REP Robert M. Newton-210-REP Jerry D. Bastian-034-GRN

Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. section 16-821 B.

Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairmen.

Fiscal Impa None	ct:					
Board of Su	pervisor Distric	t:				
□ 1	□ 2	□ 3	□ 4	□ 5		
Department: Elections Department Director Signature/Date: Drachter User						
Deputy County Administrator Signature/Date:						
County Adm	ninistrator Signatu	re/Date:				