

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: 3/7/2023

*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: William Laray-094-DEM, David Ward-094-DEM, Martha Schulte-Nafeh-163-DEM, Sheri Barker-170-DEM, Franklyn Bergen-199-DEM, Karen Weiser-012-REP, Gail Emery-084-REP, Jimmy Emery-084-REP, Robert Oldread-084-REP, Julie-Anne Anthony-145-REP, Patrick Anthony-145-REP, Kirk Taylor-242-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: DeeAnn Leuzinger-012-DEM, Elizabeth Minno-012-DEM, Andrea Strack-012-DEM, Kathryn Mikronis-014-DEM, Janet Senf-029-DEM, Akanni Oyegbola-047-DEM, Gretl Krooksmer-079-DEM, Scott Krooksmer-079-DEM, Rhiannon Hatchell-095-DEM, Patrick Cavanaugh-104-DEM, Susan Heck-104-DEM, Victoria Nakashian-104-DEM, Jeanne Hardie-145-DEM, Kathryn Kosse-175-DEM, Daniel Roskey-179-DEM, Karen Lane-194-DEM, JoJene Mills-237-DEM, Linda Magellan-040-REP, Matthew Snyder-040-REP, Joshua Nagao-061-REP, Cindy Walton-Sparks-074-REP, Andrew Perkins-077-REP, Jacqueline Poellot-Bargman-082-REP, Thomas Berezny-084-REP, Cheryl Graff-084-REP, Shane Dunn-086-REP, Tiane Kennedy-125-REP, Robert Bacon-145-REP, Leah Yarger-181-REP, Salvador Russo-184-REP, Gerald Bergeman-209-REP, Christina Stein-227-REP, Kirk Taylor-231-REP, Timothy Laux-234-REP, Robin Petteys-237-REP, Mark Yousef-005-LBT, David Croteau-167-LBT, Eric Nelson-173-LBT, Daniel Wann-179-LBT, Sean Hays-195-LBT

*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

*Fiscal Impact:

None.

*Board of Supervisor District:

1	2	3	4	5	✓ All

Department: Elections

Telephone: 724-6830

Contact: Vanessa Figueroa

Telephone: 724-6891

Department Director Signature:	Date: 2/17/23
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date:
County Administrator Signature:	Date: