

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: 6/3/2025

*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Lynne Hudson-149-DEM, Jay Payne-145-REP, Diane Priolo-227-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Cedar McGrath-010-DEM, Cynthia Wing-014-DEM, Carter Weeks-017-DEM, Halle Aquino-104-DEM, Kathleen Friend-118-DEM, Deborah Parsons-166-DEM, Rome Robbins-166-DEM, Kyle McCarthy-175-DEM, Maurice Goldman-194-DEM, Donna Cohen-207-DEM, Nancy Koff-238-DEM, Sharon Bale-239-DEM, Cynthia Breitkreitz-009-REP, Madelynn Dickinson-040-REP, Kristopher Machado-094-REP, Olivia Gaxiola-099-REP, Leslie Hansen-109-REP, Andrea Maher-147-REP, Douglas Hance-192-REP, Debra Niwa-192-REP, Heidi Hurst-198-REP, Christopher Amodeo-231-REP

*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

*Fiscal Impact:

None.

*Board of Supervisor District:

□ 1 □ 2 □ 3 □ 4 □ 5 ▼ All

Department: Elections

Contact: Vanessa Figueroa

Telephone: 724-6830 Telephone: 724-6891

Department Director Signature:	Date: 5/19/25
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date:
County Administrator Signature:	Date: