

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT

Requested Board Meeting Date: 7/11/2023

*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Barton Magellan-040-REP, Carolyn Hendrych-049-REP, Gary Hoffsmith-122-REP, Mark Finchem-145-REP, Kristi Halvorson-145-REP, Steve Keppler-145-REP, Greg Latta-174-REP, Leo Smith-180-REP, Ryan Distel-185-REP, Roy Harris-204-REP, Benjamin Brookhart-257-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Christina Early-091-DEM, Steven Early-091-DEM, Richard Ivey-012-REP, Brianna Hamilton-032-REP, Stephanie Kirk-039-REP, Valerie Duncan-040-REP, Louis Pieper-040-REP, Deborah Seyller-056-REP, Philip Sallee-069-REP, Daniel Fuentes-075-REP, Michael Proctor-079-REP, Daniel Duke-080-REP, David Harney-095-REP, Rita Perez-099-REP, Leo Miller-109-REP, Teresa Lanier-115-REP, Jeffrey Brost-122-REP, Joel Strabala-126-REP, Michael Addington-145-REP, Marcia Tolin-145-REP, Carol Workman-145-REP, Robert Workman-145-REP, Craig Rendahl-168-REP, Karla Rendahl-168-REP, Glenda Voyles-183-REP, Jeffrey Reynolds-187-REP, Gloria Reynolds-187-REP, Nicholas Carpenter-202-REP, Richard Sanders Jr-231-REP, Kirsten Rice-239-REP, Debra Ludden-275-REP

*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

*Fiscal	lm	pact

None.

*Board of Supervisor District:

□ 1 □ 2 □ 3 □ 4 □ 5 ▼ All

Department: Elections

Telephone: 724-6830

Contact: Vanessa Figueroa

Telephone: 724-6891

Department Director Signature:	Date: 6 27 23
Deputy County Administrator Signature:	Date:
County Administrator Signature:	Date: