

# **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AGENDA ITEM REPORT**

Requested Board Meeting Date: 5/7/2024

\*= Mandatory, information must be provided

Click or tap the boxes to enter text. If not applicable, indicate "N/A".

#### \*Title:

Precinct Committeemen Appointments and Resignations

### \*Introduction/Background:

Precinct committeemen are elected at the primary election during each even-numbered year. According to A.R.S. §16-821(B), if a vacancy exists in the office of precinct committeeman, the Board of Supervisors may fill the vacancy upon recommendation from the county chair of the appropriate political party. If a previously elected or appointed precinct committeeman resigns or moves from his or her precinct, a resignation is submitted by the party chair for approval by the Board of Supervisors and the position becomes vacant.

#### \*Discussion:

The following resignations and appointments have been submitted by the appropriate party chairman for approval:

RESIGNATION-PRECINCT-PARTY: Alison Jones-073-DEM, James Pollack-010-REP, Valerie Pollack-010-REP, Kristi Broderick-011-REP, Paul Broderick-011-REP, Carol Lindsey-084-REP, Leiann Anderson-141-REP, Beth McGwire-172-REP, Lyle Aldridge-243-REP, Sherrylyn Young-243-REP

APPOINTMENT-PRECINCT-PARTY: Mary Ellen Saylor-010-REP, Bailey Mothershed-011-REP, Leiann Anderson-074-REP, Miriam Diamond-104-REP, Debra Thompson-104-REP, Dominic Campbell-Gonzalez-115-REP, Bertrand Jalbert-149-REP, Sherrylyn Young-178-REP, Guadalupe Hernandez-181-REP, Sergio Hernandez-181-REP, James Sordyl-182-REP, John Druke-188-REP, James Pollack-205-REP, Valerie Pollack-205-REP, Riley Rasmussen-229-REP, Guadalupe Jacob-237-REP, Elizabeth Minich-237-REP, Courtney King-238-REP

## \*Conclusion:

By approving the above resignations and appointments, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Department will be in compliance with A.R.S. §16-821(B).

### \*Recommendation:

The Elections Department recommends approval of the resignations and appointments put forth by the county chairs.

# \*Fiscal Impact:

None.

\*Board of Supervisor District:

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ✓ All |
|---|---|---|---|---|-------|
|   |   |   |   |   |       |

Department: Elections Telephone: 724-6830

Contact: Vanessa Figueroa Telephone: 724-6891

| Department Director Signature:         | Date: 4 22 24 |
|--|---------------|
| Deputy County Administrator Signature: | Date:         |
| County Administrator Signature:        | Date:         |